Patch 8.1.5 Hotfixes - June 3, 2019, Patch 8.2 PTR - New Mounts Preview, Raid Testing

Feedbot

News Feed Bot
Joined
Jul 16, 2009
Messages
4,464
Points
36
Patch 8.1.5 Hotfixes - June 3, 2019
Originally Posted by Blizzard (Blue Tracker
/ Official Forums
)
Dungeons and Raids
  • Crucible of Storms
    • The Restless Cabal
      • The cast time of Witness the End has been increased by up to 3 seconds in smaller raid sizes in Raid Finder, Normal, and Heroic difficulties (was 9 seconds in a 10-player raid, 6 seconds in a 30-player raid).
      • The health of Zaxasj, Fa'thuul, Visage from Beyond, and the Ocean Rune has been reduced by up to 10% in smaller raid sizes in Raid Finder, Normal, and Heroic difficulties. Health will remain the same in 30-player raids.
    • Siege of Orgrimmar
      • Fixed a bug that caused the Fallen Protectors to be invincible.
    • Warlords of Draenor Timewalking
      • Fixed a bug that prevented players from collecting Timewarped Badges from the Deaths of Chromie Scenario.

Quests
  • Thundering Goliath World Quest should now always give credit.
  • Those who have embraced N’Zoth should find their Gift restored. N’Zoth does not forget those who have aided him.

Patch 8.2 PTR - New Mounts Preview
Rise of Azshara is adding quite a few new mounts. Here is a list of the ones known so far!

Operation: Mechagon Dungeon Mounts




Mechagon Zone Mounts





Quest Mounts






Achievement Mounts






Nazjatar Zone Mounts







Profession Mounts



Reputation Mounts
  • Rustbolt Resistor - Exalted with the Rustbolt Resistance and costs 524,288 gold at the Rustbolt Resistance Emissary.



Horde






Alliance






Rated PvP





Raid Testing Schedule - June 7th
Originally Posted by Blizzard (Blue Tracker
/ Official Forums
)
On Friday June 7th, we will be conducting Mythic raid testing in The Eternal Palace.

June, 7th

Za’qul, Harbinger of Ny’alotha - Mythic Eternal Palace

13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
Blackwater Behemoth - Mythic Eternal Palace
14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)
Orgozoa - Mythic Eternal Palace
15:00 PDT (18:00 EDT, 24:00 CEST)

As always, this testing schedule is very fluid and subject to the realities of a test environment. We might have to change the time of a testing session, change the bosses being tested, or cancel a test entirely, due to bugs, server hardware issues, etc. Keep an eye on this forum for the latest information, and thank you in advance for testing and providing feedback.

Q: How do I get into the raid zone?
A: In Zuldazar, Boralus, Dalaran, Orgrimmar, or Stormwind, you may speak to Nexus-Lord Donjon Rade III in order to teleport into the raid zone while it is open for testing. (The option to teleport into a zone will not be available when the zone is not open for testing.)

Q: What character should I use to test the raid?
A: Whichever you prefer. We will be scaling players’ effective level to 120 for raid testing, and their item level to an appropriate threshold for the encounter(s) being tested.

Q: How long does testing last?
A: The primary purpose of testing is to give us the information we need to balance the encounters, evaluate how mechanics are playing out in practice, and identify bugs. Once we’re satisfied that we’ve received that information for a given boss, we’ll be shutting down testing. Usually this takes anywhere from 45 minutes to 2 hours, but there are no guarantees.

Continue reading...
 
Top