Wrath of the Lich King Classic Now Live

Feedbot

News Feed Bot
Joined
Jul 16, 2009
Messages
6,525
Points
36
Wrath of the Lich King Classic Now Live
Wrath of the Lich King Classic is now live!
Originally Posted by Blizzard (Blue Tracker
/ Official Forums
)
The Lich King, Arthas Menethil, sits in the ominous Icecrown Citadel scheming to claim the world as his own—a plan that threatens all life on Azeroth. Heroes of the Alliance and Horde must stand against the malevolent being who dares to declare himself the one true king of Azeroth...and seeks to scour all life from the world.


Explore bone-chilling lands, storm Icecrown Citadel, and halt the Lich King’s baleful efforts. Only the most stalwart can challenge the Lich King and end his reign of terror, and we’ve gathered all the information you’ll need to help guide your way.


Global Launch Schedule

World of Warcraft®: Wrath of the Lich King Classic™ will launch in the Americas, Europe, Taiwan, Korea, and Australia/New Zealand at the same time globally. Wherever you live and whatever faction you represent, you can be part of one globally unified front as the icy path to the Lich King is set before you.

Check the details below for the exact time you can begin logging in to explore all that this new expansion has to offer. Subscribe to World of Warcraft now.


Americas (PDT) - 3:00p.m. September 26*
Europe (CEST) - 12:00a.m. September 27
Taiwan (CST) - 6:00a.m. September 27
Korea (KST) - 7:00a.m. September 27
ANZ (AEST) - 8:00a.m. September 27
UTC - 10:00 p.m. September 26

*To align with other regions, the Americas will launch slightly ahead of September 27 in local time.

Expansion Features and Updates


Returning to Wrath of the Lich King Classic™

Gather your allies and heed the call to arms as Azeroth prepares to face the imminent threat blowing in from Northrend. But if you’ve been on a hiatus, you may just need an assist getting back in fighting shape. To help you, we’ve put together a support guide to make sure your account is ready for your journeys ahead. [Learn More]


Flying in Northrend

Once you arrive in the frost-covered lands of Northrend in Wrath of the Lich King Classic™, your mounts will get you where you need to go, but only on the ground. However, with Cold Weather Flying, you can conquer the biting chill of the Northrend air in no time, so bundle up and get ready. [Learn More]


Learn the Art of Inscription in Wrath of the Lich King Classic

Wrath of the Lich King Classic brings back the first iteration of a beloved profession—Inscription. Become a master scribe and get the most ink for your book. [Learn More]


Become a Death Knight in Wrath of the Lich King Classic

The Lich King’s armies present an ever-present threat to all life on Azeroth. Some of his most terrifying servants are known as Death Knights—unliving instruments of the Lich King’s will. Once the Wrath of the Lich King Classic™ pre-expansion update arrives, you’ll be able to create and level Death Knight characters. [Learn More]


The Battle for Wintergrasp in Wrath Classic

An iconic part of the original Wrath of the Lich King, the WoW Classic team shares some insights on the Battle for Wintergrasp development in Wrath Classic. As a part of our ongoing development for Wrath of the Lich King Classic, we’ve been hard at work on the Battle for Wintergrasp and wanted to take some time to go over our plans for this content. [Learn More]

Zone Guides


Borean Tundra and Howling Fjord

Borean Tundra or Howling Fjord? With two starting zones to choose from, which one should you choose? You don’t have to choose just one. [Learn More]


Dragonblight and Grizzly Hills

Venture into the ice-entombed zones of Dragonblight and Grizzly Hills on your path to face the Lich King. [Learn More]


Zul’Drak and Sholazar Basin

Zul’Drak, a Scourge-infested wasteland inhabited by Drakkari ice trolls, and Sholazar Basin, a tropical anomaly overflowing with vicious wildlife, await champions of the Horde and Alliance. [Learn More]


The Storm Peaks and Icecrown

Two ice-entombed zones, The Storm Peaks and Icecrown, beckon fearless champions on their journey to face the Lich King. Prepare yourselves to stop to his vicious plans. [Learn More]

Additional Media

World of Warcraft®: Wrath of the Lich King Classic™ - Building Azeroth: Northrend


World of Warcraft®: Wrath of the Lich King Classic™ - Building Death Knights



We're excited to bring Wrath of the Lich King Classic to you. For the latest information and updates, keep checking WorldofWarcraft.com/news and follow us on Twitter and Facebook.

See you in Northrend!

Continue reading...
 
Top